Kentucky Tourism

Kentucky Artisan Center at Berea Advisory Board

The Center's advisory board promotes partnerships between state cabinets and agencies, and across the Commonwealth. Seven members are appointed by the Governor and include a representative from the Kentucky Arts Council and four ex officio members representing four cabinets of state government. Six members are appointed by the Mayor of Berea and include two member representing the city of Berea, two representing Berea College, and one representing Eastern Kentucky University.

Current Advisory Board

Secretary / Tourism, Arts & Heritage Cabinet
Secretary /Education and Workforce Development Cabinet
Secretary / Transportation Cabinet 
Secretary / Finance & Administration Cabinet
Janice Turpen, Kentucky Arts Council
Bobby Carol Nolan / Board Chair

Bruce Fraley /Mayor of Berea  
Randy Stone / Berea
Gil Hunter / Eastern Kentucky University
Lyle Roelofs/ President, Berea College
Susan Buckmaster / Berea College
Sarah Culbreth /
 Berea Artisan

Past Advisory Board Members

Judy Piazza
Eugenia Potter
Steven Connelly
 Josephine Richardson
Cheryl Stone
Larry D. Shinn
Ann Latta
Dr. Roy Peterson
Kevin Flanery
Marlene Helm
Jeff Eisenbarth
Gerry Montgomery
Robert Kustra
Kevin Flanery
Mitchell Tolle
Dr. Clifford Derby
Dr. Carl H. Smith
Catherine Warner
Diane Kerby
Ron Daley
Jim Host
George Ward
Retha Tarter
James Voyles
Richard Bellando
Joe Prather
Helen Mountjoy
Jodi Whitaker
Jonathan Miller
Marcheta Sparrow
Joseph U. Meyer
Terry Fields
Bob Stewart
Lori Flanery